Business Identity Project

7anatalipowellbusiness-card

DESCRIPTION
Create a logo for a company/service/organization and establish a visual identity across documents.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)
1. I first thought of some ideas for the logo and wrote them down on a piece of paper.
2. I opened up Illustrator and started playing around with some of the ideas that I had in my head trying to make them what I wanted to portray.

3. I started getting some great ideas flowing and started making a few of them come to life in illustrator.
4. I did the assignment and came up with three main ideas.
5. I looked into the typography option more, and then ended up making a combination of a couple of my logos.
6. I got votes from various people on which was their favorite. And got some good feedback

CRITIQUE PROCESS
I met with Crystal and Grace for my critiques. It was great because I was able to get some feedback on what the colors looked like, and I also got some feedback about the typography and some of the things that I could do to make it look better.
One-on-One Critique: Lupe
Instructor Critique: Bro. Stucki recommended that I incorporate them more with each other and make the card look more similar to the letter page. He also recommended that I put in some part of the graphic logo in rather than just typography. I incorporated his suggestion about making a red margin for the page as I had for the cards and eliminating the gray background that I had in the cards initially.

MESSAGE
A good place to look for recipes from all around the world and great cooking tips.

AUDIENCE
People who are looking to make something delicious in their own kitchen.

TOP THING LEARNED
It’s important to be consistent throughout.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES
Complementary // Red & Green

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Alana // Decorative

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
 Mrs Eaves Petite Caps OT // Serif

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

N/A

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE (website name and hyperlink)
The graphics are my own.


One thought on “Business Identity Project

  1. I loved your design from the time I saw it on the class facebook page as a draft. I think it looks even better now. The color scheme you chose is great and I loved the watermark of the logo on the letterhead as well as the business card. Great use of repetition there. I feel like you want to go to the resteraunt just because the card and letterhead make it look like such a yummy cozy place to go:) Great Job!

    Here is a link to my post: https://angiecoatesblog.wordpress.com/2017/02/16/business-identity/
    And here is another one you might like: https://jacobcasalcomm130.wordpress.com/blog/

    Like

Leave a comment